Notice of Nominees for Directors (Resolution planned, June 20, 2012)

KDDI Corporation resolved at a meeting of the Board of Directors held on April 25, 2012 to nominate following members for Directors.

This subject is to be resolved at the annual meeting of shareholders, the meeting of the Board of Directors, and the meeting of the Board of Corporate Auditors scheduled on June 20, 2012.

1. Nominees for Members of the Board

| Name | Title |
|---------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Tadashi Onodera | Chairman |
| Kan'ichiro Aritomi | Vice Chairman |
| Takashi Tanaka | President |
| Hirofumi Morozumi | Representative, Member of the Board |
| Makoto Takahashi | Representative, Member of the Board |
| Yoshiharu Shimatani | Member of the Board |
| Yuzo Ishikawa | Member of the Board |
| Masahiro Inoue | Member of the Board |
| Hideo Yuasa | Member of the Board |
| Hiromu Naratani | Member of the Board |
| Makoto Kawamura | Member of the Board |
| Shinichi Sasaki | Member of the Board |

Note: Makoto Kawamura and Shinichi Sasaki are the nominees for outside directors.

2. Members of the Auditors Planning

Standing Statutory Auditors (Reappointment) Yoshinari Sanpei Standing Statutory Auditors (Newly-appointed) Takeshi Abe

Standing Auditors (Newly-appointed) Kishichiro Amae Standing Auditors (Newly-appointed) Yukihisa Hirano

Note: Mr. Takeshi Abe, Mr. Kishichiro Amae, and Mr. Yukihisa Hirano are the candidates for the position for outside auditor.

They are the candidates for the position of independent director pursuant to Rule 436-2 of the Securities Listing Regulations of Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

The period of term for Mr. Yoshinari Sanpei, Mr. Takeshi Abe, Mr. Kishichiro Amae, and Mr. Yukihisa Hirano as candidates for the position of outside auditors will expire at the close of the Annual Meeting of Shareholders held in 2016.

The period of term for of Masataka Iki as a candidate for the Standing Statutory auditor, will expire at the close of the Annual Meeting of Shareholders held in 2014.

3. Members of the Auditors Planning to Retire

Standing Statutory Auditors Masayuki Yoshinaga Standing Auditors Yoshihiko Nishikawa Standing Auditors Katsuaki Watanabe